day off

It’s the big IPL Final this morning, so we’re rearranging our day to be able to watch.

There’s pressure to do everything quickly, rather sit than gazing out the window at the brilliant green on this gorgeous sunny morning. Trees, bushes and grass seem to be growing towards the house with intent to enter. My day off stretches in front of me, full of promise but hurrying away even as I enjoy the trill of an uncommon bird and the soft breeze coming in through the open window. A chipmunk scurries towards a sheltering pine, summer beckons, and for this moment I feel good.

My to do lists are murmuring just at the edges of my relaxed consciousness. How to fend them off and hold onto the good feelings?

#summer #green #feel good

Leave a Reply

